DIY DESIGN | How to Make a Modern, Multi-functional Coffee Table

09Apr08

Courtesy of Blueprint Magazine

Here’s a fast and fabulous furniture idea from Blueprint Magazine, one of my favorite but sadly discontinued design sources. Closet storage cubes come together to create a coffee table and storage unit.

How-to instructions and sources are still available on the Blueprint website, but it’s easy to figure out how it’s done — and design your own variation.

TRY THIS

Sure this storage sectional makes a handsome coffee table, but why not try turning it into a display shelf, wall partition, end tables or additional seating?

Courtesy of Moco Loco

ADD YOUR OWN FAB GREEN TWIST

Create your own two-tone masterpiece using eco-friendly, healthier low or non-voc paints by Yolo Colorhouse, Benjamin Moore, or Fine Paints of Europe.

Prefer prints or patterns? Try these:

8 Responses to “DIY DESIGN | How to Make a Modern, Multi-functional Coffee Table

  1. 1 jordan

    Hey! Thanks for the great info, it’s always great to see new greening ideas. I was browsing through a bunch of green websites and blogs and I came across yours and found it very interesting. There are a bunch of others I like too, like the daily green, ecorazzi and earthlab.com. I especially like EarthLab.com’s carbon calculator (http://www.earthlab.com/signupprofile/). I find it really easy to use (it doesn’t make me feel guilty after I take it). Are there any others you would recommend? Can you drop me a link to your favorites (let me know if they are the same as mine).

  2. It looks more eco friendly and budget friendly coffee table.

  3. I just moved to my first own place and it looks quite empty at the moment, thanks for the tip.

    juliet xxx

  4. Hey Juliet!

    That’s great! Congratulations on the new place. If you decide to give something like this a try e-mail me a picture. Would love to see the result.

  5. Hi, do you havae a plan for a 2ftx2ft shelf about 6ft high and 15 ft wide (or about what would be equal to 30 cubbys. I’d say the first 2 feet, (no shelves on the bottom?)

    Thanks,

    April

  6. looking for coffee table that raises up and down for eating meals.


  1. 1 interiordesignbox » Blog Archive » DIY:収納ボックスを利用してできる家具

Leave a Reply

