Fab Friday | Fashion Finds

01Feb07

This week’s fashion finds cover the affordable and affluent, but undeniably fabulous.

STEPPIN’ OUT
Charmone Platform Shoes, $315, available at KaightNYC.

Spotted at Style.com

TIE ME UP, TIE ME DOWN
Snap Ties by Erin MacLeod, crafted from vintage ties, $29

Spotted at GreatGreenGoods

REBEL RUBBER

Designers Gaelyn and Cianfarani take recycled inner tubes for a new spin:

Spotted at Haute*Nature

Bromélia Bag by Amazon Life, made with Treetap, a natural latex rubber, and dyed denim

Spotted at Treehugger

9 Responses to “Fab Friday | Fashion Finds”

  1. 1 eshu

    great finds.

    perusing the boston craigslist furniture listings is my absolute favorite downtime thing to do…

    what i love the most is when people, usually in the burbs, are selling something so fantastically contemporary-modern from the 70’s for little to nothing… just because they don’t know the treasure that it is.

  2. 2 Lynn

    I’m in love with the platform shoes! They look really great. Just goes to show that shoe lovers everywhere DO have stylish green footwear options.

  3. 3 Fabulously Green

    that is lucky. here in l.a. it’s tough to find a real real find like that. 🙂

  4. 4 Anonymous

    These are cute. I went to order one and the shipping was almost 3x the product price. $15.00 postage for one bag to the US.

  5. 5 Fabulously Green

    Yes that’s a downside for folks living outside Australia.

    I did notice that it’s $20 for 3+ bags. Am going to team up with friends to buy a bunch together to save on fuel and postage.

  6. 6 Lynn

    They look like they’re too pretty to be shopping bags! But at least they don’t have logos on them, and can be used in any supermarket.

  7. 7 Green Fertility Marie

    Bamboosa is great…but I looooove that kimono. Hiii-yahhh! Nice choice.

    marie

  8. 8 Elyssa

    Another cool company I think you may want to review does fine custom jewelry. I think I linked to it 🙂

    Anyhow, I was searching around for something neat to treat myself to for my last birthday and I wound up at thier site. I realized I could design my own ring, so I sat down with a few friends and we came up with a sketch. The designers at the company were able to turn it into a computer file and had it to my house in less than a week complety finished.

  9. 9 fabulouslygreen

    Elyssa,

    The design your own ring is definitely a great idea. But are their diamonds conflict-free? From their website they don’t appear to be, but I’ll call them to find out.


Leave a Reply

