Green Product Webcasts

30Apr06

A few months ago I was recruited by a friend to do some online product videos for G Living Network — a new online destination dedicated to helping folks live a an eco-friendly lifestyle. I was asked to give ten rapid fire one-minute reviews of “green” interior design products available in the marketplace–some to the trade, some to homeowners.

The girly girl in me watched these spots and (yikes) cringed at the unbrushed hair, the clothing choices and the lack of editing. I had been sick and walked into work wearing my comfy, pink Twiggy hoodie and holding a box of Emergen-C drink mix to get through the day. After many postponed shoot times, Christopher said, “we’re shooting today.” And with that, we coughed, laughed and talked our way through. All in the name of the planet.

So after coming to terms with my frumpled vanity I am finally promoting these spots for anyone out there interested in making a difference in their own homes, or for their design clients. To find out about some hot green products, check out G Living One Minute Review. If you’ve used any of the products, please feel free to give your two cents here.

2 Responses to “Green Product Webcasts”

  1. 1 Bill

    Hi Sis Steph,

    Thank you again for everything, enjoy the snacks. I don’t have the name of the contact at gliving handy but I will touch base with them.

    Good luck on your project!

    Bill Chung
    wrchung@gmail.com

  2. 2 Bill

    Hi Sis Steph,

    Thank you again for everything, enjoy the snacks. I don’t have the name of the contact at gliving handy but I will touch base with them.

    Good luck on your project!

    Bill Chung
    wrchung@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

